Workwave Reviews

Testimonials

Add A Testimonial
Mark
Oct 18, 2016:
"We recently started using Advantage Pest Control within the last 3 months. We decided to use Advantage when our previous pest control company had challenges getting rid of roaches in our home. After the first service, we started seeing dead roaches in the problem areas within a few days just like the technician stated. Since then, I have yet to see a live roach in the problem areas unlike before. I definitely recommend using their service."
steve mitchell
Sep 22, 2016:
My wife and I have been customers for a few years now; Michael did the work himself at the beginning, as the business grew his staff has expanded. Always efficient, fast and friendly. And bottom line: natural works! yoiu don't need Raid or The Orkin Man and poison. Michael's formulas work and you feel alot better inside your house knowing you don't have lethal chemicals on your floorboards. Highly recommend his company and methods.
Guest
Aug 17, 2016:
Love these guys. They take care of our house in St. Petersburg. Completely trustworthy and very reasonably priced. We've done business with them for well over 10 years, they even do double-work occasionally during high-infestation times. Yes, we would recommend them to a friend.
Vanessa W
Aug 17, 2016:
Since we have been using Advantage Pest Control we don't have any of those big, nasty cockroaches coming into the house! We also got a treatment for fleas in the house and the back yard and that really handled the problem. I highly recommend them! It's nice not to have to worry about the bugs as I hate them.
D R.
Jul 9, 2016:
I can't tell you how impressed we were with Michael's knowledge and professionalism. He and his associate were on time, reasonably priced, and did a great job! I will use him again and would recommend him in a minute.
Joanne B.
Jun 27, 2016:
Great service and reliable pest control. I refer them to all of my clients.
Elizabeth R.
May 18, 2016:
Advantage has been our pest control service for 1 1/2 yrs. They are reliable and always show up when they are scheduled. We have been challenged with both tiny ants and Palmetto bugs. Each time I called they sent a tech right away, and each time he did an additional area of the house like dusting the attic space and treating the plants & trees in the yard. To a large degree, the problem has been nearly solved. I rent my home to vacationers, and I can't risk having bugs while they are there. I greatly appreciate their responsiveness & professionalism.
Alyce S.
Jan 27, 2016:
Advantage is a very good company to work with. I have a few homes and they service Two of them and do a wonderful job. Always on time, very friendly and professional. I would recommend this company for your pest control needs.
Craig M.
Jan 7, 2016:
We couldn't be happier! They are easy to work with, prompt to answer the phone and call back. Their technicians are VERY nice and happy to help. Glad we found we found them. And if bugs return, they'll come back out to fix it
Pam D
Jul 12, 2015:
The service we had took care of our flea problem by the 2nd visit. Thank You! :)
Randall B
Jun 11, 2015:
Advantage pest control is my #1 go to pest control company I call for all my properties. They are always on time, professional and extremely fair on price. Five star company!
Jay J
Jun 3, 2015:
I loved the service! The staff are always on time and are very efficient informative and polite. ***** 5 star rating, and I would highly recommend this company
Dianne O.
Mar 5, 2015:
03/05/2015
It was great.
Advantage Pest Control is very good. Their staff is knowledgeable and accommodating with our schedules.

Dianne O. St. Petersburg, FL
Rae G.
Feb 10, 2015:
I would use them again, and recommend them to anybody!

Advantage Pest Control spray for fleas and ticks, inside and out. We've had no problems! Their office staff is very courteous, very helpful, and very knowledgeable. The guy that came out to spray for us was the owner, and he was knowledgeable, prompt, and efficient. He gave us all the information we would possibly need and more in order to help us resolve the problem we were having!
Rae G. - Largo , FL
Troy B.
Feb 9, 2015:
No longer haunted by rats.
Advantage Pest Control came to our rescue and saved us from a terror of rats. I live in a fairly decent neighborhood, but the houses behind and next to me had rats, and they started chewing into our house. I had a huge rat problem for seven months and overtime it got abundantly worse. We had one pest control company come in and say that they had taken care of it, but a few weeks later rats were coming in through the air conditioning vent. They were going through our cupboards and eating our food. It was more than just a nuisance; it was a health risk. My wife was freaking out, and we needed help immediately.

Mike came in, saw the places that the previous company had missed, and set up bait traps all through the house. It has been eight months, and I haven't had a problem since! Mike offers fair pricing that is reasonably lower than the other companies. We pay $35 to have him come in once ever three months. I love that he's so willing to help whenever I need him. He even gave me his personal cell phone number and said we could call him anytime. He's now in my speed dial. We've been fortunate to have Advantage Pest Control take care of our rat problem, and I would highly recommend them.
Troy - St. Petersburg, FL
Jeff L.
Jan 23, 2015:
First class, I would recommend them to anybody.
We have been using them for about three years. Absolutely no complaints. If I call him out he comes out the same day. Easy. They always work around us if we need anything. Sometimes I have to call billing about invoices because there are a lot of different owners here and the billing is complicated.
St. Petersburg, FL
Wanda D.
Jan 16, 2015:
Very Satisfied Experience!
I only used used Advantage Pest Control one time but I would definitely use them again, as the job they did was fantastic. The initial communication between me and the office, prior to setting up an inspection, was amazing. They really broke down everything for me that I would need to do in order to get rid of the pest problem. The attitude of the worker, when he did come to my home, was positive and friendly, and he did a phenomenal job in ridding my home of termites and ants--they're gone! He even went around the house and inspected the wood to make sure that everything was okay and there wasn't any damage. I highly recommend them!
Wanda D.
St.Pete
Betty B.
Jan 8, 2015:
We did not know what company to call for pest control. We searched on the internet and found Advantage Pest Control. Indeed, all other 57 reviewers are definitively correct. Michael, the owner came to our property and inspected the attic, outside of house. He was super nice, honest and quote decent prices. We have all services from termite protection, attic treatment, inside house, outside house, carpenter ants, sugars ants and bee treatment. I would recommend this company without hesitation.
BA Berger St Petersburg, Fl
Darryl D.
Jan 7, 2015:
Advantage Pest Control and how they made my life easier!

We had some rodents up in the attic, and Advantage Pest Control removed them. They screened off the perimeter of where they made the entering. It was fast and no big deal, they'd seen it before. They came in and out, and when there was a little minor thing again, they came out fixed it with no issues. They were respectful of the property, and gave a quick response at a fair price! They do what they say they will.
Whitney L.
Dec 2, 2014:
Would definitely recommend them to others!
I have been getting quarterly service from Advantage Pest Control. One time we had an issue beforehand, and the owner himself came out and gave us direct service. It was perfect! They were prompt, accurate, and they gave us plenty of information. It was good work!
St. Petersburg, FL
Joseph M.
Oct 29, 2014:
I'm very happy with them!
I've used Advantage Pest Control on a yearly contract so they come quarterly. They've been treating the last three homes that I've owned. In a bungalow I used to own, they treated termites there and now they just do quarterly insect and pest control. They also service some of my neighbors in the community.

I like that they use non-toxic and all-natural products. I have a cat and a dog and we don't have any odors. Michael, the owner, has an amazing Beagle that can sniff out termites. They're very accommodating as well. We had ants coming from a tree and they were finding a way into the house. So included in my quarterly visit fee, they threat the perimeter on the outside and the tree as well.
Joseph M.

St. Petersburg, FL
Susan R.
Oct 14, 2014:
Good pest control but questionable dispatch center.
Once good communication is established between customer, dispatch, and technician everything is great. I don't appreciate dispatch sending a tech to my location without notification, then telling me they notified me via voicemail in advance when I had no voicemail of that kind in my message box after re-reviewing my messages. I scheduled an appointment and dispatch sent the technician to an INCORRECT location which in turn made him late. The service provided by the tech is wonderful always! Only reason for a 4star rating...
Susan R.
St. Petersburg, FL
Miriam S.
Sep 24, 2014:
Effective and natural pest control.

I hired Advantage Pest Control because I don't like to put chemicals in my house and they use more natural alternatives. All of the stuff that they use is plant based and it really works well. There are a lot of cockroaches and critters in Florida but we haven't had any issues since we have used Advantage Pest Control. They really work!
Miriam S.
Tampa, FL
Michael D.
Sep 22, 2014:
Very fast, very efficient, and very dedicated
I found Advantage Pest Control through an ad online, and I am very glad that I did. At the time we were fixing our home and we were caught between a rock and a hard place as we needed to have work done immediately. After consulting with them, they came over the next day and took care of what I needed.They did everything they were supposed to do and made it easy for me. I didn't have to do a thing. They were also great about keeping in touch with me throughout the process of the job and were just pleasant to deal with. On top of all of this, they are also very reasonably priced. They helped us out in a cinch with no hassles and did a great job. Overall I was very pleased with my experience with them.
Tampa, FL
Dane F.
Sep 12, 2014:
High-quality, expedient service
I was very impressed with Advantage Pest Control. They were knowledgeable, diligent, and provided excellent termite control services. Their services are reasonably priced and all of their technicians are polite and know what they're doing. I was happy to have found an honest company that provided effective services. Dane F. in St. Petersburg, FL
Kerri A.
Sep 11, 2014:
Excellent Service!!!!!
Wonderful experience dealing with Mike and Leslie at Advantage!! They were extremely professional and worked to fit my schedule. It was a pleasure dealing with them.
South Pasadena, FL
sacs à main Louis Vuitton
Aug 25, 2014:
Generally I do not learn article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to try and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, quite great article.
sacs à main Louis Vuitton
Ankita
Apr 9, 2014:
This is a great post on Pest Control , Pest Control Services includes Termite cootnrl, Cockroach Control, Herbal Pest Control, Rat & Lizard Control Services . Fumigation services for Container and Heat Treatment are also Part of Pest Removal.
Kelly J.
Dec 24, 2013:
Very, very satisfied!

Advantage Pest Control is just fantastic all around. I love Michael and his attitude. He's so personable whenever he's here and I feel like I'm talking to a friend who just happens to offer me great pest control service! Pam, the lady who answers the phone, also gives me wonderful customer service. They're simply great people.

I've been using them for close to two years now. They come and spray the exterior of my home every three months and always go the extra mile to do an incredible job. They're very prompt and meticulous. I definitely recommend them.

Kelly J.

St. Petersburg, FL
William & Clair B.
Dec 5, 2013:
Trustworthy, dependable company. We highly recommend them.

We have been dealing with Advantage Pest Control for years. We had a bit of a pest control problem, so they came out to set in some traps and block things off. We trust him enough to allow him into our home throughout the summer even if we are not home. He has been just excellent. This company is reliable, and we would highly recommend them.

William & Clair B.

Clearwater, FL
Richard A.
Oct 31, 2013:
So far so good.

Advantage Pest Control's service depends principally on the individual who comes. They deserve a high rating for ther handling of termites. I've heard that our neighbors get someone else and may not have the same level of satisfaction.

Richard A.

St. Petersburg, FL
Bob & Barbara B.
Oct 30, 2013:
Very nice

Advantage comes by every few months and does a great job. When he comes out, they are very nice.

Bob B.
St.Pete, FL
Kyle P.
Oct 21, 2013:
Excellent service! I recommend them to everyone.

When I first called Advantage Pest Control, I had a roach problem. Pest control came out really quickly and got rid of the roaches just as fast. Now we have quarterly maintenance service done by them and everything has gone just fine. Michael is awesome, personable, and a really nice guy.

Kyle P.

Tampa, FL
Rex M.
Sep 3, 2013:
Advantage has done a great job. I like the boron product, too.

I found the boron-based product that Advantage Pest Control uses when they come and spray means you don't notice any odor whatsoever, and it's also apparently completely nontoxic to humans. I've had much more success with pest control than I had with the previous person doing it. Advantage is also friendly, reliable, and prompt.

That's all on the pest side. With termites, I'm not sure exactly where I stand there. I'd have to leave that as a question for now. I haven't seen any termites, but we didn't do a full tenting of the house. They did this spray-type thing which covered a certain area where they felt the termites were located. Within the next couple years, I still had swarms of termites, but this year I haven't had any. So, I don't know whether the boron is finally working or what. I'm not calling a different company out or anything, because I haven't seen any swarms. I think it's a successful product, I just don't know if I had as extensive a spray as I needed. That was my choice, though, and I've been really happy with Advantage overall.

Rex M.

Tampa, FL
Mike H.
Aug 30, 2013:
They let us know what's going on.

Half the time Advantage Pest Control comes, I'm not there. But I can say that they do call and remind us when we're scheduled for a spray. That communication is key.

Mike H.

Tampa, FL
Mary & Chuck G.
Aug 14, 2013:
We've been very happy with them!

Everything with Advantage Pest Control has been fine. They handle our termites, as well as take care of all other kinds of in-home pest control. They are on time, nice people, and good with customer service.

Mary & Chuck G.

Odessa, FL
David F.
Aug 6, 2013:
THE BEST!!!

Very professional solving all the pest problems in a clean and safe way for the family and to the environment, thanks!

David F.

Sarasota, FL
Lester R.
Jul 31, 2013:
First rate experience.

Advantage Pest Control is prompt, on time, and polite.

When I first moved, I am allergic to ants and I had an ant issue and couldn't get anybody else. Advantage was here within 24 hours. They responded to an emergency call and I was very impressed.

I would strongly recommend them to anyone.

Lester R.

Tampa, FL
Lauren V.
Jul 29, 2013:
Good value.

I have used Advantage Pest Control for basic pest control. I also had two issues where they had to do more: I had ants and I had termites in my couches. They eradicated both of those problems. I think they are a good value and I feel confident in them. They met my needs in a timely manner.

Lauren V. Tampa
Jenny H.
Jul 3, 2013:
Excellent.

I have been with them for a while now. They took over the service on my lawn and the condition of the lawn greatly improved.
Jenny H. -- St. Petersburg, FL
Marion G.
Jun 18, 2013:
A satisfied customer

I hired Advantage Pest Control when I moved into my home. The people who had lived here before were customers and they referred me. I've been with ever since. They do the outside pest control once every two months. The workers are very polite. I haven't got any reason to discontinue. I'm satisfied with the work that they do. Marion G.

St.Petersburg, FL
Janice Y.
Jun 3, 2013:
Effective work, great availability

Advantage Pest Control is very good about coming whenever we see problems in the yard or bugs in the house. They come within a day, they have very good prices, and their work is very effective.

Janice Y.

St.Petersburg, FL
Brent B.
May 19, 2013:
A review from across the country...

Learned of this gentleman from YouTube-he has a number of helpful videos so his contributions extend outside his locality. I went to the trouble of trying to find him to thank him. I am across the country from Florida but wanted to thank Michael for his assistance and his helpful videos which are brief, concise and informative.

Brent B.

San Diego, CA
John H.
May 6, 2013:
Good service, good value.

The serviceman from Advantage Pest Control is excellent. He does everything I want him to. He's very knowledgeable. They're good and they're cheap.

John H.

St.Petersburg, FL
Joseph T.
Apr 29, 2013:
The experience was wonderful and I'm pleased with every part. I call and they answer.

They are really fine people at Advantage Pest Control. I've been dealing with them for 3 years. If I see any termite activity, the droppings, I call them and they get right out here and are on top of it. The guy who came out a couple of days ago wouldn't leave until he found the termites. I'm very pleased, they are a great company. I've recommended them before and would do it again in a heartbeat. They are a nice company, fair, and do the job.

Joseph T.

Passa Grille, FL
Lawson M.
Apr 10, 2013:
Friendly and effective.

We bought a house and it had some bugs in it. Advantage Pest Control treated it with the organic, noninvasive, nonpoisonous stuff. It did wonders and we haven't had a problem since.

Lawson M.

St Petersurg, FL
Nicole B.
Apr 1, 2013:
Personable, prompt, and they work to earn their customers' satisfaction.

I found Advantage Pest Control because they do environmentally friendly, animal friendly, and nontoxic pest control. I had a bad flee problem and they got rid of that almost immediately. Then I had a palmetto bug problem. After a couple of visits, they had that under control, too.

The staff at Advantage Pest Control are very personable. They are family and business oriented. Their service is prompt. They don't just do what they want. They listen to you and take your needs into consideration. They are really focused on attaining a high level of customer satisfaction.

Nicole B.

St. Petersburg, FL
Diann O.
Mar 13, 2013:
Completely Satisfied.

We moved into a rental and Advantage Pest Control had been providing service to the previous tenants so we just continued to use them. Any time we have called them out, they have come out immediately. I like that he uses natural remedies whenever possible, rather than chemicals. We are practically bug-free.

Diann O. St.Petersburg, FL
Bob H.
Mar 6, 2013:
Very positive experience and I recommend them

As far as doing the job of pest control, Advantage Pest Control does a good job because we don't have any pests in my house anymore. They were able to do what they sought out to do.

I have a busy schedule and they were flexible with dates and times when coming to my house. I would recommend giving them a try.

Bob H. St Petersburg, FL
Raphael P.
Mar 5, 2013:
Amazing

I work with Advantage Pest Control through five businesses. Through work for other people, I have seen that they do a great job and started using them in my home. I would recommend them to anybody.

Raphael P.

St. Petersburg, FL
Julie H.
Feb 27, 2013:
Used for my business and home

Advantage Pest Control seem to do a really good job. They took care of what we need (in terms of pest infestations), and we have had no pest problems since. We used them for my business and home and would recommend their services.

Julie H. - Clearwater
Sarah B.
Feb 26, 2013:
They were very good and I would definitely recommend them.

Advantage Pest Control did an organic home treatment in my home. The person was very knowledgeable about the product, which has lived up to our expectations.

I like that I did not have to worry about the product being harmful to my kids. I have two kids and they were able to stay in the house during the spraying. Overall, it was a nice experience.

Sarah B. - St. Petersburg, FL
Ronny L.
Feb 22, 2013:
Overall Good

I had Advantage Pest Control come out to my condo. They addressed my concern and were very helpful. I would recommend them.

Ronny L.

St. Petersburg, FL
Mylena & Rollin F.
Feb 11, 2013:
Very Happy

We are very happy with Advantage Pest Control. We've been using them for almost two years and everything has gone well. They are very good, very professional, and very friendly.

Mylena & Rollin F.

St. Petersburg, FL
Linda L.
Jan 11, 2013:
Honest and Dependable

I use Advantage Pest Control at an apartments complex. They are pretty good about letting me know about the apartments, if someone is not keeping the place. They show up all the time.

Linda L.

Pinellas Park, FL
Joe F.
Dec 21, 2012:
A customer for 21 years and counting!

It's been about 21 years since I started using Advantage Pest Control. I've been using them straight through the years now. I had them recently to get the rats out of the attic.

I don't remember how I heard about them, but it was when we had just moved into our house, and there the house was infested with fleas. Bernie came in and sprayed it and got rid of the fleas. We've used him for pest control ever since. He comes around every couple of months.

Advantage Pest Control is always on time and doesn't miss appointments. He does a good job. We haven't seen any rats or roaches in quite a long time. Of course we'll keep using Bernie!

Joe F.

St. Petersburg, FL
Diann O.
Oct 31, 2012:
Pleased with their service.

We're new to the area, and the previous tenants recommended Advantage. We called them, and they came out immediately. They have been very good about coming when we call them, although we have a plan when they come out periodically.

Diann O. - St. Petersburg, FL
Jeff & Claire C.
Oct 18, 2012:
Very pleased.

The guy who came was very helpful. He looked at the specific area we had questions about regarding termites, and he did spot treatments for us on site, that day, without a separate appointment. So, we were very pleased with Advantage Pest Control.
Jeff & Claire C.

St. Petersburg, FL
Pamela H.
Oct 17, 2012:
Very happy with the work they've done.

I like the idea of living in a pest free as well as a toxic chemical free home. It does take a little more extra time for it to work over toxic chemicals but I found that given that it has worked very well. You have to keep it up, it's not something that you do once and it lasts forever. Every three months or so is a reasonable amount of time in between treatments.
Pamela H.

St. Petersburg, FL
Shawn H.
Oct 15, 2012:
Good service

My experience with Advantage Pest Control has been great. The only thing that could be better is probably just an internal matter. I have to take the initiative to call them and tell them that I have prepaid for services, to get them to come out and do them. That may just be a bookkeeping issue. As far as the service that they have provided when they come out, it is very good.
Shawn H. - Tampa, FL
Patricia C.
Aug 30, 2012:
Best in Town

I have been a customer of Advantage Pest Control for over a year. I chose them because the products they use around my home are safe & natural. They are always very professional, on time & answer any questions / concerns I may have.

Patricia C. - St.Petersburg, FL
Michael H.
Aug 29, 2012:
Very easy to work with, wonderful job.

We manage about 300 properties, Advantage takes care of them all. They always do a great job helping tenants and taking care of the issues.
Michael H. - Tampa, FL
RizVN Login